Formation of the new Lebanese government on 31/1/2019

Zoom + - Bookmark and Share

President Michel Aoun issued Decree No. 4340 dated December 31, 2019 announcing the formation of the new Lebanese government under the leadership of H. E. Mr Saad-Eddin El-Hariri.


Below are the names of the ministers and portfolios they hold:

Saad-Eddin El-Hariri, Prime Minister

Ghassan Hasbani, Deputy Prime Minister

AkramChehayeb, Minister of Education and Higher Education

Ali Hassan Khalil, Minister of Finance

Mohammad Fneish, Minister of Youth and Sports

GebranBassil, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Emigrants

Wael Abou Faour, Minister of Industry

Raya HaffarAl-Hassan, Minister of Interior and Municipalities

Salim Jreissati,Minister of State for Presidential Affairs

Elias Bou Saab, Minister of National Defence

Jamal Jarrah, Minister of Information 

Youssef Fenianos, Minister of Public Works and Transport

AvedisGuidanian,Minister of Tourism

Albert Serhan, Minister of Justice

Mahmoud Qmati, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs

Mansour Bteich, Minister of Economy and Trade

Jamil SobhiJabaq, Minister of Public Health

Camille Abou Sleiman, Minister of Labor

Richard Kouyoumjian, Minister of Social Affairs

May Chidiac, Minister of State for Administrative Development

Hassan Lakkis, Minister of Agriculture

Mohammad Choucair, Minister of Telecommunication

Adel Afiouni, Minister of State Information Technology

FadiJreissati, Minister of Environment

Ghassan Atallah, Minister of the Displaced

Hassan Mrad, Minister of State for Foreign Trade

Saleh Gharib, Minister of State for the Displaced Affairs

Mohammad Daoud, Minister of Culture

Violette Khairallah El-Safadi, Minister of State for Social & Economic Rehabilitation for Youth and Women

Nada Boustani, Minister of Energy and Water


Last Modified Date 13/02/2019 - 04:07 AM
All rights reserved ©     |  Legal notice  |  About us  |  Contact us  |  Sitemap